Announcing the 2017 GoAbroad Innovation Award Finalists!

After extensive review and consideration, the GoAbroad Team is pleased to share the finalists of the 2017 GoAbroad Innovation Awards!

2017 GoAbroad Innovation Awards

The GoAbroad Innovation Awards Academy will vote to determine the winner for each of these awards (excluding People’s Choice & Student Video which go to a public vote). The winners will then be announced at the GoAbroad Reception during the NAFSA Annual Conference in Los Angeles, California. Learn more about the awards and finalists on the Innovation Awards website.

Public voting for the People’s Choice & Student Video Award categories is now live!

Here are the 2017 GoAbroad Innovation Awards Finalists:

Innovation in Alumni Engagement

Innovation in Diversity

Innovation in Marketing & Digital Media

Innovative New Program – Internship

Innovative New Program – Study Abroad

Innovative New Program – Volunteer

Innovation in Philanthropy

Innovation in Sustainability

Innovation in Technology

The STA Travel Start the Adventure Award

  • LaSharon McLean Perez, University of California Riverside
  • Abby Falik, Global Citizen Year
  • Margaret McCullers, IFSA Butler
  • Ethan Knight, American Gap Association
  • Teresita Levy, Lehman College

Student Video

People’s Choice

Leave a Reply