GoAbroad Innovation Awards Academy

What is the Innovation Awards Academy?

The GoAbroad Innovation Awards Academy is made up of a select group of international education professionals. As leaders in the field, these individuals have made important contributions to cross-cultural programs and continue to advance our understanding of what is possible in global education.

The members of the Innovation Awards Academy have lent their expertise and knowledge in order to determine who deserves each award. GoAbroad.com thanks each member for their time and support of innovation in international education!

Special thanks to our 2020 Silver Sponsor, StudentUniverse.

Innovation Awards Academy

Meet our 2020 Innovation Awards Academy Members!

Amy McMillan, IES Abroad

Amy Shenberger, University of North Texas

Andy Woods-Ballard, AFS Intercultural Programs

Angie Edwards, Queens University of Charlotte

Brent Hunter, SOL Abroad

Bruce Jones, International TEFL Academy

Dan Radcliffe, IVHQ

Daniel Greenberg, Earth Deeds

Daniel Ponce Taylor, Intercultural Outreach Initiative (IOI)

David Comp, University of Chicago

Ethan Knight, American Gap Association

Hansell Bourdon, Carpe Mundi

Janka Piper, Northwestern

Jeff & Pete Shumlin, Putney Student Travel

John Sunnygard, University of Colorado Denver

Kelly Holland, Global Experiences

Larry Bell, University of Colorado Boulder

LaSharon Perez, UC Riverside

Laura Thornes, Colorado State University

Mandy Reinig, Virginia Wesleyan University

Maraina Montgomery, Howard University

Margaret McCullers, IFSA-Butler

Mary Cook, School of Mines

Mike Woolf, CAPA International Education

Nadine Muller, GVI

Nicole Berry, Linguistic Horizons

Rachel Skinner, API

Robert L Chappell, Sustainable Travel International

Sarah Dixon, CET Academic Programs

Stacy McKay Benander, Athena Study Abroad

Stephanie Davenport Tignor, Virginia Commonwealth University

Steve Gwenin, GVI

Steven Levy, Connect-123 Internship, Volunteer & Study Programs

Stu Brown, Travel Bud

Susanne Hill, University of Florida-Gainesvile

Tanisha Walker, UCA Healthcare

These individuals are chosen due to their outstanding commitment and contributions to the field of international education. Thank you to our academy!